top of page



Conservative Party of Canada, Dufferin-Caledon

Electoral District Association

Notice of Delegate Selection Meeting


Convention 2023 - Quebec City, QC

September 7 - 9

Meeting Details:

Date: Thursday April 13, 2023

Time: Registration starts at 6:45 pm and call to order at 7:15 pm

Location: Alton Legion, 1267 Queen Street West, Alton, ON

Conservative Electoral District Association Party Policy Convention Delegate Selection Process

The Party policy convention is scheduled for September 7 to 9, 2023 in Quebec City. Information on the convention and how to register to attend as an observer (no voting privileges) is available through the link below:

Members wanting to become a voting delegate at the convention can apply following the steps below:

  • Hold a valid membership with the Conservative Party of Canada at least 21 days before the Delegate Selection Meeting (DSM) on April 13, 2023 or be a member of the Party on the day of the DSM and a member of the Party at some point during the previous 90 days.

  • Submit a completed Appendix B form which must be signed by the delegate candidate, his/her mover, and the seconder. The mover and seconder must reside in the electoral district of the Electoral District Association (EDA) holding the DSM, be members of the Party in good standing, and be eligible to vote at the DSM.

    An e-mail indicating an individual’s desire to be a delegate, attached to a completed Appendix B, will constitute a completed form even without an actual signature. An e-mail, in lieu of signature, will be accepted for any, or all of, the delegate, the mover, or seconder. The e-mail address for this is

The convention registration fee is considered federal political party contribution and receipts will be issued by party HQ. Our EDA will reimburse an elected convention delegate who attends the entire convention up to a maximum of $700 for convention expenses.

If you have further questions, please email us at

Dufferin-Caledon EDA
2022 Virtual AGM

The Dufferin-Caledon Virtual AGM was held Tuesday, June 21, 2022 at 7:00pm ET

Minutes of the 2022 Virtual AGM will be available shortly.

bottom of page